SAFE - The safe harbour for your DOMAINs

Protect your DOMAIN from involuntary cancellations, modifications and transfers

CHF 34.-

annual fee, including VAT

Have you got a DOMAIN, which represents a high level of personal or economic value for you? You want to ensure that this DOMAIN can be administered exclusively by authorized people and cannot be deleted, when an invoice has been lost accidentally? With SAFE, our DOMAIN protection, we offer the extra safety that is necessary.

SAFE protects your DOMAINs from unauthorised changes and unintended deletions, because for each DOMAIN protected by SAFE mutations are only possible in writing and by a specially authenticated contact. Each modification request is individually verified by specially trained employees and implemented only after careful consideration.

  • Subscription period according to the registration period of the DOMAIN.
  • All service features included in the price.
  • Advance payment without deduction due within 30 days from date of invoice.
  • Period of notice 35 days prior to the end of the respective subscription period.
  • Requirement: DOMAIN is registered with switchplus and assigned to the option SAFE.
  • General Terms and Conditions of switchplus ltd.

Basic Features

Deposit of authorised persons or approved correspondence

For each DOMAIN protected by the SAFE option, personal data or an equivalent document will be filed with switchplus, containing information about who will be able to make changes to the DOMAIN in future. Requests for changes will be checked with particular care by specially trained employees, and only implemented if they correspond to the relevant authorisation data.

Protection of name server entries

Changing the name server of a DOMAIN assigned to the SAFE option can only take place following the granting of a corresponding order by an authorised person or by authorised company correspondence.

Protection from unauthorised transfer

s
The transfer of a DOMAIN assigned to the SAFE option can only be granted by an authorised person or by authorised company correspondence and is then only undertaken following detailed examination by switchplus.

Protection from deletion

A DOMAIN assigned to the SAFE option will not be automatically deleted or removed, as long as the SAFE protection exists. This means that the DOMAIN will remain fully functional and available online, even if a subscription renewal payment is missed. This is especially important for critical and important DOMAINs which are used for name servers, web servers or mail servers, for example, or which are very important for your business.

Protection from abuse

Changes to DOMAINs with the SAFE option can only be implemented by switchplus employees following correspondence and personal checks, meaning that these DOMAINs are always protected, even in cases of hacking or a lost password.

Services

Our IT infrastructure offers an average annual uptime of at least 99.9%, including 24/7 server monitoring, daily backup of your data and customer service (Monday – Friday, 8 – 12 h and 13 – 18 h), available by phone and e-mail.

SAFE - Der sichere Hafen für Ihre DOMAINs

Schutz Ihrer DOMAIN vor Löschung, Name-Server Änderung und Transfer

CHF 34.-

pro Jahr, inklusive MWST

Sie haben eine DOMAIN, die für Sie einen hohen persönlichen oder wirtschaftlichen Wert darstellt? Sie möchten sichergehen, dass diese DOMAIN ausschliesslich durch autorisierte Personen verwaltet werden kann und nicht gelöscht wird, wenn aus Versehen einmal eine Rechnung verloren geht? Mit SAFE, dem DOMAIN-Schutz von switchplus, bieten wir Ihnen das nötige Plus an Sicherheit.

SAFE bewahrt Ihre DOMAINs vor unautorisierten Änderungen und ungewollten Löschungen, denn für jede mittels SAFE geschützte DOMAIN sind Mutationen ausschliesslich schriftlich und durch besonders authentifizierte Kontaktpersonen möglich. Jede Änderungsanfrage wird individuell von besonders geschulten Mitarbeitenden verifiziert und nur nach sorgfältiger Prüfung durchgeführt.

  • Abonnementsperiode entspricht der jährlichen Laufzeit der DOMAIN.
  • Alle Leistungsmerkmale im Preis enthalten.
  • Verrechnung im Voraus, zahlbar innerhalb von 30 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum ohne Abzug.
  • Kündigungsfrist 35 Tage vor Ende der jeweiligen Abonnementsperiode.
  • Voraussetzung: DOMAIN ist bei switchplus registriert und die DOMAIN ist der Option SAFE zugewiesen.
  • Es gelten die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der switchplus ag.

Basis-Leistungen

Hinterlegung der autorisierten Personen bzw. des autorisierten Schriftverkehrs

Für jede durch die Option SAFE geschützte DOMAIN werden bei switchplus die Personendaten bzw. ein entsprechendes Schriftstück mit den Informationen hinterlegt, wer zukünftig Änderungen an der DOMAIN vornehmen lassen darf. Änderungsaufträge werden durch speziell geschulte Mitarbeitende mit besonderer Sorgfalt geprüft und nur bei Übereinstimmung mit den hinterlegten Autorisierungsdaten durchgeführt.

Schutz der Name-Server-Einträge

Die Änderung der Name-Server eine der Option SAFE zugeordneten DOMAIN wird nur nach Erteilung eines entsprechenden Auftrags einer dazu autorisierten Person bzw. eines vom Unternehmen autorisierten Schriftverkehrs
durchgeführt.

Schutz vor unerlaubtem Transfer

Der Transferauftrag für eine der Option SAFE zugeordnete DOMAIN kann nur von einer dazu autorisierten Person bzw. einem vom Unternehmen autorisierten Schriftverkehr erteilt werden und wird anschliessend erst nach genauer Prüfung durch switchplus vorgenommen.

Schutz vor Löschung

Eine der Option SAFE zugeordnete DOMAIN wird nicht automatisch gelöscht oder gekündigt, solange der Schutz durch SAFE existiert. Das bedeutet, dass auch im Falle einer vergessenen Bezahlung der Abonnementsverlängerung die DOMAIN weiterhin voll funkionsfähig im Internet erreichbar ist. Dies ist besonders wichtig für kritische und wichtige DOMAINs, die zum Beispiel für Name-Server, Web-Server oder Mail-Server verwendet werden oder für Ihr Geschäft von sehr hoher Bedeutung sind.

Schutz vor Missbrauch

Dadurch, dass Änderungen an DOMAINs mit der Option SAFE nur nach erfolgtem Schriftverkehr und persönlicher
Prüfung durch Mitarbeiter von switchplus durchgeführt werden, sind solche DOMAINs auch im Falle von Hacking oder eines Passwortverlustes immer geschützt.

Services

Im Jahresdurchschnitt leisten wir eine Verfügbarkeit von mindestens 99,9 % auf unserer IT-Infrastruktur. Dabei unterhalten wir ein 24/7 Server-Monitoring, tägliches Backup Ihres Datenbestands und einen Kundendienst (Montag bis Freitag, 9 bis 12 Uhr und 14 bis 17 Uhr), erreichbar über Telefon und E-Mail.